Microsoft Advertising Formerly Bing Ads
Do you own flhsmv.gov? You're Missing Out on High Value Audience with Lower Cost-per-Click & Great ROI! Get Started Today.
Actived: 7 days ago
The Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles is making technological advancements that matter to you by offering a variety of motorist services ranging from address changes to renewals at your convenience, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week via MyDMV Portal or on the MyFlorida app which is available to be downloaded for free via iTunes and Google Play.
Driver Improvement Schools
Drivers must complete an Advanced Driver Improvement (ADI) course if their driver license was suspended in Florida for accumulation of points, as a habitual traffic offender (non-DUI related), or by court order. To be suspended for points, a driver accumulates: 12 points within 12 months (30 day suspension); 18 points within 18 months (3 month
What is Basic Driver Improvement (BDI) and how do I find …
In order to qualify for a Basic Driver Improvement (BDI) course to eliminate the assessment of points, drivers must voluntarily elect this option within 30 days (section 318.14 (4), Florida Statutes) from the citation date and, prior to attending the course, drivers must inform the clerk of court in the county where the citation was issued of this election.
Boating Safety and Education
Boating Safety and Education. While Florida does not have a boating license, anyone born on or after January 1, 1988 is required to either have successfully completed a National Association of State Boating Law Administrators (NASBLA) approved boating education course or have passed an equivalent course or temporary certificate examination.
Class B: Commercial motor vehicles – straight trucks with a GVWR of 26,001 pounds or more. Class B Exam Requirements. General Knowledge test. Air brakes if applicable. Vision – 20/40 in each eye. Hearing – must hear a whisper. Pre-trip (not required for Class C) Basic skills (not required for Class C) Driving.